My lion birthday cake

2015-11-17 00.34.38

Initially I was going to make a duck family but I decided to ask my husband on what he felt. He asked me, ‘ How about a lion family? Is there enough time to make that?’. I decided to give it a try. I didn’t know how to design the lion family so I looked up other works. I loved Charles Fukuyama’s lion couple design and here is the link that helped me gain my idea. He designs amazing and very cute toppers.

 

If my husband was a lion, he would have his signature front hair fringe like that and my daughter the baby lion cub has her signature Agnes hairstyle too. Ever since my daughter’s birth, this has been my first proper birthday. She was only a couple months old at my birthday last year. I didn’t get a chance to make a cake then but this year I made it happen.

 

 

Leave a Reply

