My baby’s first birthday cake

I made this cake a couple days after a whiplash accident, my back hurt like crazy but I was determined to complete this cake as it was my baby’s first birthday gathering. I could not let her down. I was not able to add finishing touches to the cake, I kept it as simple as possible and I tried my best to do whatever I could. Maybe next year there will be more that I can do but so far everything worked out 🙂

In a way I have become used to shuffling between school, baby, house chores, and trying to do what I love, decorating, baking, drawing, painting, henna and so many more activities! I try.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

Collage

My daughter’s first birthday cake, it was fun to make. The theme of the party was Baymax & the cake topper represents her in the dress she wore.

Leave a Reply

